Recipients of the BAM Founder's Award

The Bob Patrick Founder's Award was instituted in 1992. It is a traveling award that is awarded annually to one member. The award recognizes individuals who have made a significant contribution of time and talent to further BAM's goals. The recipient is charged with the duty of selecting the next recipient and presenting it the next year. The award is a brass anvil with the names of the recipients engraved on the anvil.

The first award was presented to Jerry Hoffmann at the July 1992 meeting at Vernon Fisher's shop at the Lake of the Ozarks. Thereafter it was to be presented each year at the annual conference.

  Jerry Hoffmann  
  Doug Hendrickson
  Steve Austin
  Louis Mueller
  Tom Clark
  Jim McCarty
  Pat McCarty
  Bob Alexander
  John Murray
  Phil Williamson
  Maurice Ellis
  Peggy Williamson
  Bruce Herzog
  Walt Hull
  John Sherwood
  Joe Wilkinson
  Kirk Sullens
  Don Birdsall
  Bob Ehrenberger
  Second Award to John Murray
  Second Award to Bob Alexander
  Ken Jansen
  Ned Digh
  Karen Bouckaert
  Don Anders
  Kent Harbit
  Bernie Tappel
  Patti Tappel
  Mike McLaughlin
  Phil Cox
  Margie Cox
  Mark Lawson
  Don Nichols
  Matthew Burnett
  Bob Stormer